jump to navigation

Oh, the Pain… April 4, 2005

Posted by Sarah in Uncategorized.
trackback

Right before AoIR Sussex, my hard drive died. I, being a stupid monkey, did not have everything backed up. What’s worse, I should have seen it coming, because the HD had been acting funny ever since the first week of the Summer Doctoral Programme in Oxford. Anyway, just yesterday afternoon I finally sat down to begin to retype my dissertation proposal. Good thing I type close to 90 words per minute (especially when I’m just trying to get it down and will worry about typos later…).

The impetus is that on April 29th, I’ll be giving a colloquium in my department. Ideally, this will be the talk that I had intended to give at AoIR – including early analysis of my pilot data for LiveJournal. I realized, however, that my project still hasn’t passed human subjects, so I need to quick write up a proposal (hence the retyping of the thesis proposal, since I’m just going to rip the methods section out of that for the HSC proposal) and get that to the committee ASAP.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

