jump to navigation

Long overdue progress update October 11, 2006

Posted by Sarah in progress.
trackback

Got my prospectus back from Bob a while ago…  finished working through No Sense of Place last week and then turned to the editing in earnest.  Most of what needs to be done is revamping the lit review, which I’ve never been happy with in the first place.  So now at least I have some concrete feedback about what to do with it, and I just have to do it.
We’re looking good for a proposal defense this semester; I figure it needs another draft, maybe two before its in defensible shape.  Which isn’t to say that it’s going to be GOOD.  It says that it’s going to be acceptable and will let me jump through that institutional hoop and get on with actually finally doing the research.

I’ve always said that I can’t stand to read on the computer screen – I really need a hard copy.  Google Scholar and Google Books may convince me otherwise.  I’d still PREFER to read on paper, but searchability and free-ness are big selling points for me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

