jump to navigation

October needs to come, and fast! April 17, 2009

Posted by Sarah in Uncategorized.
trackback

I will be presenting a paper entitled “LiveJournal:Critical.  Learning from the Layoffs” at Internet Research 10.0 in Milwaukee in October; in it, I am looking at LJ users’ reactions to the layoff news and specifically examining why many of them stated that they would not consider Facebook as an alternative to LiveJournal.

And at the same time, I’m noticing LJ use declining.  My own, to be sure… my personal blogging took a hit when I started my observational data collection.  It was like the “blogging” part of my brain was completely taken up by having to track 27 blogs every day.  But I’m also twittering more, and doing more, yes, on Facebook.  I’m not the only one to have noticed this, though – a non-academic friend commented to me that her LJ friends have been posting less, too.  I’m not sure what’s going on there… but let’s let October come before my paper is obsolete before its time!

Comments»

1. Sarah - April 18, 2009

(It’s Facebook.)


Leave a Reply

